horizontal rule


Site Navigation

Messages to the Society
   President's Letter to Membership - Dec. 2016
Recent Events
   2011 Annual Meeting
   2011 Oyster Roast
   2013 GW Birthday Dinner
   2014 GW Birthday Dinner
Society Information
   How It Began
   Activities & Accomplishments
   Stand of Colours
   Speeches & Articles of Interest
   Officers & Board of Managers
Calendar of Events
   2016 Calendar
   2017 Calendar
Society Membership  
   Membership Information
   Membership Fees
   Membership Forms
Colour Guard
   Purpose of the Colour Guard
   Flag Collection
Patriots Fund  
   Purpose of the Fund
   Donations Made by the Fund
   Recent Donors to the Fund
Scholarship Program
   Program Overview
   Recent Scholars
   Scholarship Application
Links of Interest
Contact Us


Officers of the Board of Managers

2016 Officers

President Mr. Carter V. Reid
First Vice President Mr. N. Douglas Payne, Jr.
Second Vice President Mr. Beverly S. Mauck, Jr.
Secretary Mr. Emmett M. Avery, IV
Treasurer Mr. L. Brooks Zerkel, Jr.
Membership Chairman Mr. Scott Bussells
Registrar Mr. C. L. Sigmon, II
Chaplain to the Society Rev. Peter K. Stimpson
Captain of the Colour Guard Mr. Frank M. Galleher, III
Scholarship Committee Chairman Mr. Richard Campbell
Administrative Officers  
Executive Assistant Ms. Lee Boisseau
Executive Director - General Society Mr. P. Jeffrey Lambert

Board of Managers

Term Expires 2017
Mr. Stanford L Southworth Mr. Michael C Denton Mr. Robert C. Rice III
Term Expires 2018
Mr. J. E. Causey Davis Mr. Christopher Jos. Evans Hon. Richard B. Campbell
Term Expires 2019
Mr. Ames J. Russell Dr. John M. Daniel III Mr. Matthew D. Schumacher

Past Presidents

Mr. William W. Tunner Mr. Matson L. Roberts Mr. Thomas G. Vance
Mr. Roderick M. Gardner Mr. Samuel B. Witt III Mr. J. E. B. Stuart IV
Dr. William S. Tunner Rev. W. Ramsey Richardson Hon. L. Ray Ashworth
Mr. H. Merrill Plaisted III Mr. Madison P. McClintic Mr. Nathan Bushnell III
Mr. Miles Cary, Jr. Mr. F. Claiborne Johnson, Jr. Mr. William H. King, Jr.
Mr. C. Hobson Goddin    


horizontal rule